How My Head Works

A little bit of insight…

As I was out driving to lunch today I saw a car in front of me with a license plate that said “KRDSWN”. I thought to myself, wow, that’s a pretty bold statement from either perspective –

1 – That the Kurds came out ahead after the Iraq War and the establishment of the no fly zones, etc.

OR

2 – That the Kurds are busy defeating Daesh (alternate name for ISIL) and fighting in Syria.

Because, you know, what else would “KRDS” refer to?

Then, my “St. Louisan” kicked in. The driver wasn’t worried about some minority ethnic group fighting for their place in a distant land. They just spelled “Cards” wrong…

Leave a Reply

